CTTC Board & Committee Structure

The board consist of transit members, college members, labor members, associations, and private industry members. Board membership and terms of service are determined by our organizational bylaws.

The CTTC currently has four standing committees reporting to the Board: (1) Administration, Finance and Budget Committee, (2) Government Affairs & Grants Committee, (3) Educational Services Committee, and (4) Membership & Outreach Committee.

The Executive Committee is made up of the Board Chair, Vice Chairs, CFO and Chairs of each standing committee.

Executive Committee

Jannet Malig (Chair), Cerritos College
Marion Colston (Vice Chair), LA Metro
Nick Szamet (Secretary/CFO), Culver City
Paula Faust, Transit – Retired
Jess Guerra, LA Trade Tech College
Dr. Thomas O'Brien, CSULB

Administration, Finance and Budget Committee

Mission Statement:
Mission Statement: To provide financial and budget support for all programs undertaken by the CTTC that supports the organization's goals and objectives; and to provide guidance and direction to the board as it relates to our policies, procedures and structure, procurement, contracts, and member services.

Nick Szamet (Chair), Culver City
Brad Carson, Complete Coach Works
Roland Cordero, Foothill Transit
Eric O’Connor, Santa Monica Big Blue Bus

Grants and Government Relations Committee

Mission Statement:
Mission Statement: Increase awareness of the CTTC with strategic partnerships within funding, transit, and education; and to pursue funding/grant opportunities and build partnerships that enable the CTTC to fulfill its mission.

Dr. Thomas O'Brien (Chair), CSULB

Educational Services Committee (ESC)

Mission Statement:

Mission Statement: To provide planning, assessments, and analysis that enables development and delivery of all training programs that meet the needs of our stakeholders and allow the consortium to keep up with current demand in a changing industry.

Marion Colston (Co-Chair), LA Metro
Jess Guerra (Co-Chair), LA Trade Tech College
Obed Mejia, LA METRO
Norman Tuitavuki, Monterey-Salinas Transit
Pamela Gutman, Advanced Transportation and Logistics
James Scott, LB Transit
Tony Cohen, HDR Inc

Membership and Marketing (Outreach, Golf Tournament)

Mission Statement: Mission Statement: To keep the consortium focused on the mission while spreading the word throughout the transit and college industries, allowing us to increase our revenue, recruit volunteers and build strong partnerships with all of our current and future members.

Paula Faust (Chair)
Mike Finnern, Proterra
Rashidi Barnes, Tri Delta Transit

Recent News & Press Releases